Boards & Institutions

The University of Music, Wuerzburg is a public corporation with the rights of self-administration. (Legal notice: Bayerisches Hochschulgesetz – BayHSchG, Art. 41, Abs. 1)

The structure of the following boards and institutions has been developed to meet the requirements of the Bavarian University Constitution and to facilitate the practical, every day affairs of the University.

  • Representatives
  • Departments
  • Governing Board
  • Academic Council
  • Staff Council
  • Examination Committee
  • Senate
  • Dean of Students
  • Student Council
  • STUPA BA of Music
  • STUPA MA of Music
  • STUPA Schulmusik