Welcome to the library of the University of Music Würzburg. We are the central institution for media and information for all students and teachers of the University of Music. All persons without affiliation to the University of Music have the possibility of on-site use.

Opening hours

Opening times:

Mo - Thu 08:30 - 16:00 h
Fr 08:30 - 13:30 h

Online consultation via video for help with research, theses, citation etc. is still possible from monday to wednesday 09:00 to 15:30 h. Please make an appointment for inidvidual support via email to Katrin Gärtner. 

Public Holidays - Library closed

Due to public holidays the library of HfM Wuerzburg will be closed:

Thuesday, 13.05.2021 (Ascension Day)
Monday, 24.05.2021 (Pentecost)
Thuesday, 03.06.2021 (Corpus Christi)


Terms of use

In compliance with the protection and hygiene regulations the library is open to public. The on-site use is possible on a few work desks. You can also use two computers, the copy machine and the book scanner. 

  • Admission is controlled by the reception.
  • For using the library, it is compulsory to wear FFP2 masks, to desinfect hands and to keep always the minimum distance to other people of 1.5 m. Please note the designated walking routes.
  • If the maximum of user is reached, you have to wait at the marked waiting areas.
  • The click and collect service stopps. Pre-ordered media is returned to the shelves.
  • Book return is only possible at the return boxes in front of the library and next to the letter boxes at Bibrastraße.
  • If you are not a member of University of Music Würzburg you have to register in advance via email. The library will send you a confirmation email. Attached to these email you will find the privacy policy and the protection and hygiene regulations, which you have to sign and to show the reception.



Hochschule für Musik Würzburg / Bibliothek
Hofstallstraße 6-8

97070 Würzburg
Building: Bibrastraße, Room: E 08

Staff members

Dipl. Bibl. (FH) Barbara Konrad

Leitung der Bibliothek

BiblHS Katrin Gärtner


Christine Hetzer


Ursula Knobloch